Join Login Search
For Electric Cooperative Members
For Electric Cooperative Members
South Plains EC News

Operation Round Up Scholarship Recipients

The Operation Round Up® board awarded 42 scholarships to local member students

Operation Round Up®, a community service program supported by the members of South Plains Electric Cooperative, awarded $42,000 in scholarships. Fourty-two member students will receive a $1,000 scholarship for the 2019-2020 school year. These students were selected on their scholastic records, school and community service activities, essay questions and financial need.

Members of South Plains Electric Cooperative participate in Operation Round Up®, an innovative program to provide funding for many worthy projects here in our local communities. It’s administered by a 10-member board of area leaders serving on a voluntary basis. Visit Operation Round Up® to learn more.

Local area scholarship recipients include:
Greyson Adrian, Shallowater High School
Matthew Barnhill, Lubbock-Cooper High School
Kaleb Brendle, Guthrie High School
Payton Bourquin, Lubbock-Cooper High School
Blake Cunningham, Shallowater High School
Isaiah Darter, Childress High School
Amanda Franklin, Lubbock-Cooper High School
Julie Ferguson, Spur High School
Silas Finch, Childress High School
Brenna Gregory, Lubbock-Cooper High School
Allison Haverdink, Lubbock Christian High School
Haley Hutchinson, Paducah High School
Sawyer Jackson, Shallowater High School
Sierra Jameson, Motley Co. High School
Lexi LeCroy, Paducah High School
Kaitlyn Lueb, Lubbock-Cooper High School
William Mandrell, Lubbock-Cooper High School
Emily McCown, Lubbock-Cooper High School
Ally McGaha, Childress High School
Autumn Murphee, Lubbock-Cooper High School
Bailey Nall, Frenship High School
Branson Nash, Lubbock-Cooper High School
Austin Phillips, Frenship High School
Kayley Poteet, New Deal High School
Abigail Rasberry, Shallowater High School
Haley Rinehart, Trinity Christian School
Layton Reed, New Deal High School
Amber Rosas, Shallowater High School
Christina Safford, Cotton Center High School
Zachary Sims, Frenship High School
Hannah Seo, Frenship High School
Selena Sheng, Lubbock High School
Kameryn Slayton, Frenship High School
Keelan Smith, Roosevelt High School
Sadie Sonnenberg, Frenship High School
Nathan Sullivan, Abernathy High School
Carley Turner, Motley Co. High School
Rachel Wade, Margaret Talkington School for Young Women Leaders
Cassidy Waters, Lubbock Christian High School
Stormie Williams, Shallowater High School
Cayley Wood, Frenship High School
Hayden VanderRoest, Shallowater High School

The Employee Fund scholarship recipients are:
Rodie Fuqua, son of Brandon and Denise Fuqua
Hanna Gonzales, daughter of Freddy and Jodi Gonzalez
Jade Hurst, daughter of Garrick and Brandi Hurst
Taylor Brooke Swaffar, daughter of Brad Swaffar and Kristin Killough
Avery Tanner, daughter of Amy and Jason Tanner