Join Login Search
For Electric Cooperative Members
For Electric Cooperative Members
Medina EC News

Upcoming Nominating Meetings

Board positions are up for election this fall

Any members interested in running for one of the three board positions up for election in the fall should plan to attend the nominating meeting for their voting district*. If you are not able to attend your nominating meeting or prefer not to attend an in-person meeting, you can also be placed on the ballot through the petition process. You can download a petition at The board of directors represents the interests of members and governs the cooperative.

At this time, all meetings will be in person. The cooperative will follow any directives in place at the time of the meeting, including maintaining social distance and wearing masks if required.

Learn more and download a petition at

*If you have meters in multiple voting districts, you may choose one meeting to attend in any of those voting districts. If you are unsure which voting district your meters are in, visit or contact our office.

Please note these dates and the corresponding locations are different than what was printed in the December Texas Co-op Power.

Voting District 1 Meeting
Medina County
Tuesday, February 23, 6 p.m.
Medina EC General Office
2308 18th St., Hondo

Voting District 2 Meeting
Edwards, Real, Kinney, Uvalde, Zavala, Frio and Atascosa counties
Monday, February 22, 6 p.m.
Willie de Leon Civic Center Cactus Room
300 E. Main St., Uvalde

Voting District 3 Meeting
Dimmit, La Salle, McMullen, Webb, Duval, Zapata, Jim Hogg, Brooks and Starr counties
Wednesday, February 24, 6 p.m.
Medina EC Office
601 N. FM 3167, Rio Grande City

In compliance with the United States Department of Agriculture, in reference to assurance of nondiscrimination among beneficiaries of Rural Utilities Service programs, the following excerpt from the Medina EC bylaws pertaining to nomination and election procedures for the election of board members are published at under Article 4 of the bylaws, Board of Directors.