Join Login Search
For Electric Cooperative Members
For Electric Cooperative Members
South Plains EC News

61 Years of Supporting 4-H Gold Star Winners

Every year, young adults are honored with 4-H Gold Star Awards

District 2 held its banquet at Eberley Brooks Events on November 19 and honored a total of 28 recipients.

South Plains Electric Cooperative and other area electric cooperatives have sponsored the District 2 banquet for 61 years. South Plains Electric is honored to have the opportunity to support this outstanding group of young adults. Many of our leaders have deep roots in the 4-H program.

The banquet not only honors Gold Star winners, but recognition is given to 4-H clubs, parents and leaders for developing leadership, advancing agriculture, improving living standards and enriching family and community life.

The dedicated men and women of Texas AgriLife Extension Service, who provide the leadership and training for 4-H clubs, always receive special thanks.

Supporting the 4-H program is part of how South Plains Electric does business. We deliver reliable service at the lowest possible cost while looking out for our communities.

The following recipients from District 2 were recognized:

Crosby County
Cielo Farley, daughter of Jonathon and Brenda Farley
Garrison Raley, son of Rusty and Debralee Norris

Hale County
Annabeth Allison, daughter of McNeil and Renee Allison
Benjamin Bozeman, son of Heath and Kelley Bozeman
Ryan Walden, son of Richard and Cynthia Walden

Lubbock County
Alyssa Elmore, daughter of Kevin and Cynthia Fry
Brady Mandrell, son of Randy and Patti Mandrell
Ashton Smith, Clinton and Donna Smith

District 3 4-H Gold Star Recipient:

Dickens County
Jadyn Duggan, daughter of Jody and Shelly Duggan