Join Login Search
For Electric Cooperative Members
For Electric Cooperative Members
TCP Kitchen

Holiday Recipe Contest Winners Through the Years

Looking for a great recipe? Here’s a list featuring all the winners of our Holiday Recipe Contest

We’ve received many delicious recipes from our readers over the past 15 years. These are the very best: The grand prizewinners in each year’s contest. You’ll also find additional winning recipes for each year at the links below.

2019: Courtney Perry, Tri-County EC
Spiced Cookie Cheesecake With Caramel Sauce

2018: Sherry Zawadzki, Heart of Texas EC
Sherry’s Shrimp Clemenceau

2017: Rebekah Stewart, San Bernard EC
Warm Gingerbread With Lemon Basil Sauce

2016: Karen Bergman, Trinity Valley EC
Stuffed Chicken With Mushroom Pan Jus

2015: Jamie Parchman, Magic Valley EC
Pecan Pie Cake With Cinnamon Whipped Cream Frosting

2014: Griffin Clarke, Heart of Texas EC
Ultimate Chocolate Pecan Pie

2013: Peggy Dickerson, Farmers EC
Pecan-Studded Crowns of Shrimp Atop Royal Spring Greens

2012: Rita Lutz, Pedernales EC
Texas Pecan Butterscotch Cake

2011: Linda Morten, Bluebonnet EC
Pecan-Cranberry Bread Pudding With Lemon Hard Sauce

2010: Sharon Fabianke, Heart of Texas EC
Better Than a Fruitcake Cheese Ball

2009: Myrna Toote, Grayson-Collin EC
Peanut ‘Meat’ Balls

2008: Donna Deteau, Bluebonnet EC
Kickin’ Christmas Confetti

2007: Susan Riley, Grayson-Collin EC
Holiday Hazelnut Raspberry Chocolate Linzertorte

2006: Jo Ann Kugle, Pedernales EC
Upside-Down Cranberry Puffs

2005: Anna Ginsberg, Pedernales EC
White Chocolate Ribbon Pumpkin Cake With Maple Glaze